Peculiar Ambitions

A place to explore a more mindful and creative life.

Soren’s Old Man Sweater~ 2014

Our new buddy Soren was born last October, so of course I had to make him a sweater!

soren1

Yarn is a Dk weight superwash merino that I dyed years ago, leftovers from a sweater I made myself (that I have yet to blog about).
It’s a purplish grey.

IMG_2864

The pattern is Henry’s Sweater (Ravelry Link) by Sara Elizabeth Kellner.

IMG_2862

Buttons are vintage from my gram’s button tin. Well, from one of her button tins.

IMG_2858

IMG_2863

The  changes I made were to tack down the collar, and
I make an icord edge along the inside front vertical edge so it did not curl.

IMG_2860

I also made a ribbed cuff so there was room for growth.

IMG_2859
But not enough growth, because this adorable little meatball (what his ma and pa call him) grew out of it fast.

IMG_2856

soren2

Welcome to the tribe, little man.

xo

One comment on “Soren’s Old Man Sweater~ 2014

  1. Liz Ness
    April 21, 2014

    LOVE, love, love his sweater Reenie (and he’s pretty cute, too)! =)

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2014 by in baby, knit, knitting, Knitting FOs, reenie, sweater, Uncategorized, yarn.